Best of me

“You know I’m hope you’ll sing alone, though it’s not your favourite song.” A line from the song “Best of Me” from Daniel Powter which captured my heart.

Should we change for the one we love? Is it worth it?

Being yourself is the hardest thing to do in a relationship. People tends to change their behaviours in front of their love one, because they want to impress them. However, being yourself is actually the best way to impress them.

I don’t talk a lot in front of people. I enjoy the silenceness. It gives me a peaceful feeling. I still don’t talk a lot when I’m with my love one. I enjoy hearing her singing as we stroll along the streets, parks, malls.. I enjoy being with her, and she is being herself when we are together. This is the value of our relationship. We don’t feel like we need to chat all day in order to feel comfortable. A true relationship is both of you being yourselves even when there is nothing to chat about. We just enjoy each other’s company. And the freedom to sing in front of someone that won’t make you feeling embarrassed.

I don’t care what others think of me. I don’t care if people saying I’m doing it wrong. I am a persistent person. And I believe that rewards are given to those who are persistent enough. One who is patient to wait for the right time. Even if it hurts so much waiting, good things will come in the end.

You might say I am the dumbest, stupidest person in the world.

All I can say is, “This is the best of me.. “

Copyright ©2015 Royce25743. All Rights Reserved.

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Patience, Relationships, Talking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

