Harry Potter

Just a quick thought or a quick review on one of my favorite books.

Harry Potter, one of the most well known novel series in the century. I’m sure all of you have at least watched some of the movies. But, movies don’t usually reflect the details of the story, that’s why some people choose to read the books. And indeed, reading the books will bring you many surprises for the sake of the story.

A short description of the story is about a boy, Harry Potter, whom parents were murdered by a man, Voldemort. Voldemort was defeated in the attempt of killing Harry, because her mother sacrificed herself to save him. The power of love destroyed Voldemort.. However, Voldemort’s souls still remains. Therefore he searches ways to return and try to kill Harry once again because Harry became the chosen one after Voldemort failed to kill Harry, he is the only person who can defeat Voldemort. Harry Potter fought back, and in the end, stopped Voldemort evil plans and brought peace to the wizard world.

Harry Potter series have total of 7 books. As a Potterhead (Harry Potter fans) myself, I’ve watched all the movies and the books (well, unfortunately, I haven’t read some of the books in English, I read some of them in Chinese version when I was a kid…. I will read them all in English one day). It is one story that I think everyone should know. It’s considered as one of the classics in English literature. Equally well known as Shakespeare. But in terms of words, it’s easier than Shakespeare of course.. It’s a series suitable for kids and adult. Sometimes, our life needs just a bit of magic to brighten things up. Hope you will enjoy the series.

Hereby, I would like to share a quote to you from the books, it’s one of my favorite quotes: “Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

And of course the only quote that can make me cry, “After all this time?”, “Always..” This scene is the only scene that I literally cry every time. Because I can relate to this, loving a person that can’t be mine. My heart is just like Snape… And I feel for him…

Anyway, have a nice weekends. Since tomorrow is Monday, I give you my blessings, let’s start this week with a bit of magic instead of hating Monday 😀

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

