The most

Quote Me

Today’s WordPress daily prompt is “Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?”

There are so many quotes I know, but this one is my favourite “The loneliest people are the kindest. The saddest people smile the brightest. The most damaged people are the wises. All because they don’t wish to see anyone else suffer the way they did”

Why do I love it? It’s because I’ve been there and I’m one of them. Got hurt so many times, now I’m just too depressed to face any of them, I’m trying to avoid the pain. Sadly, most effective way is alcohol so far. Don’t worry, I’m not an alcoholic yet, but when I get depressed and having insomnia, a few shots help me to go to sleep…

I hate seeing people end up the way I am now. That’s why I became a listener. And surprisingly, many did come to me and share their deepest secret with me. I’ve heard and seen so much. I will always try to cheer them up, seeing them relief after sharing makes me happy. It’s the best feeling I’ve ever had. The feelings I never had. I feel like I am at least useful for something.

Being loved is probably the feelings I will never be able to feel. No matter what people do or say, I just don’t feel it. Is it that I don’t know how to? Or I’m just too damaged to feel it? Or people just don’t show enough? Who knows…

This quotes is one of the motivations for me to make the world a better place. Even though I can’t feel love anymore, I wish people can feel it. I give my very best to help people.

A little smile on their faces, makes my day.

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The most

  1. writeintent1 says:

    You are right..this quote holds a whole lot of truth in it. Someone once told me that one has to have hope and belief in certain illusions to live. Wishing you lot of hope n good luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

