The Best of Me

This Is Your Song

So, another daily prompt from WordPress. Topic is “Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.”

This is a song from Daniel Powter, song name is Best of Me. I love the song, it’s one of the classics. And I can totally relate to the line.

Everyone has the best of themselves, especially in relationships. My weakness is that I would do anything for the person I love, anything… Even I know I am being used, I am uncontrollably willingly letting her do it. Pathetic? Probably.. But this is who I am, I am THAT single minded.. Another thing is that, I never really let go, I can’t let go.. No matter what I do, or how hard I try, she is always on my mind. I never really move on. The pain is always there. I learned that Time doesn’t really heal, you just get used to the pain. Unfortunately, I still can’t get used to it.

Maybe, you might think that I am so weak dealing with relationships. But from another perspective, that is the best of me.

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Best of Me

  1. lincahceria5 says:

    Being nice is not a weakness. Still, you need to learn how to let go 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – “Every Dawn You’re Surprising” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

