Live to Eat

Live to Eat

Today’s daily prompt is “Some people eat to live, while others live to eat. What about you? How far would you travel for the best meal of your life?”

Perhaps some of my readers have already learned that one of my dreams is to be a chef. Eating is my hobby. There are a few dishes I would love to travel to taste them. I mean, these dishes are available at where I live. But it’s not really that typical local flavour, somehow they taste different, maybe the chef alter a bit….

Foie Gras, french goose liver, is perhaps one of my favourite dishes. I would love to travel to France just to have a dish of that tasty, oily, sense of fullness taste.

And of course, how could I miss Beef Bourguignon. It’s a must try in France. And I’ll definitely trying that. I’ve heard the meat are tender, and match perfectly well with red wine. Mouth watering indeed.

Next dish I would love to have is Poutine. A must have in Canada. Basically it’s fries with gravy and cheese. But I have never taste the real Poutine in my life. And I have to try it, it’s so on my bucket list.

Next stop, The States, America, land of freedom, and food of course. Hotdogs, pizza, taco, donuts, burgers, steaks… Oh my, I can’t even name them all. It’s not like I haven’t had these dishes before. But a true flavour is always best at where they belong.

Although there are a lot of food I would like to have in the US, Europe is still my favourite place to live. And there are a lot of dishes worth trying, I can’t name them all… So I’ll just leave it here..

Oh, one more food I forgot to mention, Stroopwafel, a traditional Netherlands snack. Oh how I miss the taste of it. Judit sent me a pack before, they are heaven. I must try it again someday.

Anyway, hope I’m not getting you hungry. If I did, well, time for some snacks then 🙂

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live to Eat

  1. Pingback: on the road to vegan living | Musings of a Random Mind

Leave a Reply

