Gravity

Longing for Gravity

Today’s daily prompt is “You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?”

So.. A journey to Mars.. I would totally say yes to that. I was so obsessed with the universe when I was a kid, that I read almost every single book I could possibly can in my high school library. A book worm I was. Journey in space was my dream.

Back to the topic, there will be a few things that I would miss. About Earth, the blue little planet. It would be the rain. I am a “rain” person. I hate sunshine, I hate sunny day, I hate warm weather. A rainy, stormy, windy and chilly day is my perfect day. I hate day, I love the night. I would prefer rainy day the whole year. I occasionally stand in the rain if I have the free time to do so. Soaking in the raindrops, feel the cleansing by nature, feeling blessed. It’s so relaxing, better if there is music as well. I suggest choosing “Stranger in Moscow” by Michael Jackson. So yeah, I would miss the rain for sure.

And the other thing I would miss, is of course the love of my life. Judit, still is, my soulmate. Even though we are apart for many reasons. I still love her. No matter what. It would hurt me a lot if I had to leave Earth. If I had to choose between Mars or Judit. Then I would just stay on Earth for obvious reason.

Last thing I would miss, food. In space, there is only dehydrated food, because of weight problem, fuel consumptions and all that. No more pizza, beer, all those cuisines. Not sure if I would leave all these food behind….

Unless… I was the chosen one and on a mission to save the Earth. All humanity depends on me, then well.. I would leave the gourmets, the rain and my love behind…

Worth it? Like I said, there is no right or wrong in everything. Just a matter of perspective. Does humanity worth saving? Does it worth leaving everything behind? What if I failed? Would you rather die with the one you love, then dying alone on a cause? Even if you succeed, you will never be able to return. Honestly, they should pick a homeless with nothing left behind person for the job.

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gravity

  1. I won’t go. Full stop!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

