Return

So.. You must be wondering where I’ve been in these few weeks. It’s been quite a while since I wrote something.

Been having quite a few changes these days. You may not know, first of all, I am a 9GAG fans. Been a 9gager since 2010. And I’ve been really active there for years. Few weeks ago, I applied to become a 9gag cookie producer or user or something like that. It’s for people who have a certain publicity to share their stories, contents, experience or just random stuffs to entertain and letting people to follow. I got selected as well. So maybe soon, I will more publicity for my blogs and contents. That’s a good way to promote my blogs and my drawing den 🙂

And apart from that, I applied for a temporary job by the government, I think I wrote about it somewhere before the posts. A job about Population By-Census and I just had an interview today. It was sort of going well, unfortunately, I almost failed on a certain language. I need to speak some sentences in 3 different languages, English, Cantonese and Putonghua, and I almost failed Putonghua part.. But, at the same time, I exile in English speaking part. And I think I did well on the written test. So, I still have a chance, I didn’t really failed completely. We’ll see..

If I got the job, then I’m certainly going to celebrate. The money I will be making is going to be a trip to London. Why? That’s something I will talk about late. But if I failed, I also applied an internship on my English Studies course. So that’s something right. The internship is my backup plan.

Speaking of that, I turned down the scholarship from the English courses to Birmingham University in UK. I don’t have that kind of money yet even with scholarship. That’s really unfortunate. But what the hell… I have other things to do.

Now, why London? Shouldn’t I be going to Netherlands? Well, Judit is going to London again to visit the Harry Potter exhibition in Universal Studio. She invited me to come along. And I’m so freaking thrilled. I wish I could, but now I don’t have enough money for the trip. I don’t have to worry about living, because she has a friend in London can let us stay over. So, all I need, is to earn plane tickets and 5 days of accommodations. That’s still a lot, but now I have some money saved, plus the money I will be making in the upcoming job. I will have enough, I think…

Speaking of Judit, yeah you maybe asking, how’s she. She is doing great, she had a few problems with her friends, I tried to comfort her, but honestly, I think she is doing fine nonetheless. She is a soft person though, get emotional too easy. A guy treated her like shit, and she’s still with him. I don’t like the guys she’s been hanging out with. Maybe because I am jealous… I don’t know..

The things we do for love, is just too powerful, too confusing, too illogical. Everything I do right now, is totally centered around Judit. Why do I get a job, because of Judit. Why do I want to earn money, because of Judit. Why do I want to travel to London/Netherlands, because of Judit. Why do I still have insomnia, because of Judit.

This, my fellow readers and friends, is the power of love. It drives you to do many unexpectable things. Things you will never thought of doing it. I never want to get a job, or earn money, or travel.. I just want to stay home and sleep all day. And yet, Judit changes me. To be a better person. This is why I love her, so much. Yes, I still love her, after all this time, as always.

The chances I will be meeting her, is still fairly low.  I don’t expect too much at the moment. I’m waiting for my plans to fall into places. I might fail miserably, but at least I tried. Very hard. I even skip meals everyday just to save those extra money. Now, I went from $10 from the day I started school, to now $4,700. In half a year, just from the meals money. Imagine if I had a job… With the $10k I’ll be making, I definitely have the tickets to London.

So.. School. How was it? Well, I’ll be having a speech next week that I have to give. But I’m good, as my Public Speaking teacher said, I am a public speaking natural. She challenges me to act and speak like a TED talker. Challenge accepted! The rest of the course? So so, Passed everything so far. That’s all I wanted.

I really need to take a shower now, I’m all greasy and tired because of the interview today. Anyway, here’s my story so far. Have a nice day, and I’ll write more in the near future. Stay Healthy, Stay Safe.

About Royce

A person who likes to think and think a lot... I like hanging out at places that is peaceful and quiet(which helps thinking). I draw and I write blogs occasionally. Feel free to look around in my little world. You might find something you like!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

